User Permissions
Notifier's user permissions allow privileged users or groups to manage Notifications and the Notification Log.

| Permission | Allows |
|---|---|
| View notifications | Access Notifications in the control panel navigation. |
| —> Save notifications | Create and edit notifications, including the Meta tab. |
| ——> Edit the Event tab | Edit the trigger event and its conditions. |
| ———> Use the Dynamic Data type | Use the Dynamic Data event type. ⚠️ |
| ——> Edit the Message tab | Edit the message type and body fields. |
| ——> Edit the Recipients tab | Change who receives the notification. |
| ———> Use the Dynamic Recipients type | Use the Dynamic Recipients recipient type. ⚠️ |
| —> Send test notifications | Send test notifications. |
| —> Send manual notifications | Send manual notifications on demand. |
| —> Delete notifications | Delete notifications. |
| View notification log | Access Notification Log in the control panel Utilities. |
| —> Delete notification log | Delete individual log entries, or entire days. |
⚠️ Security Warning - For Highly Trusted Users Only!
Dynamic Data and Dynamic Recipients allow a user to run arbitrary Twig when a message is sent.
Even though both snippets are processed via the secure Twig sandbox, you should still exercise caution and grant permissions only to highly trusted users.